Cinco cuatro tres dos uno

Time and time again I’ve said that I don’t care
That I’m immune to gloom, that I’m hard through and through
But every time it matters all my words desert me
So anyone can hurt me, and they do

Another suitcase in another hall

Just try to understand, I’ve given all I can,
Cause you got the best of me

Borderline feels like I’m going to lose my mind
You just keep on pushing my love over the borderline

Borderline

Trying hard to control my heart
I walk over to where you are
Eye to eye we need no words at all

Slowly now we begin to move
Every breath I’m deeper into you
Soon we two are standing still in time
If you read my mind, you’ll see.

I’m crazy for you
Touch me once and you’ll know it’s true
I never wanted anyone like this
It’s all brand new, you’ll feel it in my kiss
I’m crazy for you, crazy for you

Crazy for you

Do you believe in love at first sight?
It’s an illusion, I don’t care
Do you believe I can make you feel better?
Too much confusion, come on over here

Can we get together?
I really, I really want to be with you
Come on, check it out with me
I hope you, I hope you feel the same way too

I search, I search, I search my whole life
To find, to find, to find the secret
And all I did was open my eyes
Baby we can do it, we can do it all right

Do you believe we can change the future?
Do you believe I can make you feel better?

Get together


What are you waiting for?
Nobody’s gonna show you how
Why work for someone else
To do what you can do right now?

Got no boundaries and no limits
If there’s excitement, put me in it
If it’s against the law, arrest me
If you can handle it, undress me

Don’t stop me now, don’t need to catch my breath
I can go on and on and on
When the lights go down and there’s no one left
I can go on and on and on

Give it 2 me, Yeah
No one’s gonna show me how
Give it 2 me, Yeah
No one’s gonna stop me now

Give it to me

Faltan cinco días y sólo cinco días para que la estrella del Confessions Tour e imagen de la firma Louis Vuitton en el 2009 llegue a México a presentarse en el Foro Sol.  Por eso insisto en mi soliloquio que está empezando a tener eco: Hay que vestir el Foro sol  de rosa mexicano. Quienes vayan al concierto lleven una prenda de ese color, una camisa, una blusa, una gorra, el pelo, una bufanda, una mascada, un pañuelo,  lo que sea. Si se hace por la Selección, por los Tigres, por los Rayados, por los Pumas, ¿porqué no hacerlo por ella? Recíbanla con una alfombra rosa cuando llegue. Rosa como su último disco, rosa como la escenografía, rosa como la camiseta oficial  de Like a Virgin, su primer Tour; rosa mexicano, un color intenso y singular como ella. Que México sea recordado por eso. Que nuestro país no sea uno más en la gira, sino que se recuerde por ser el que supo unirse para cantar junto con ella vestidos bajo un mismo sentir. Háganlo. Es una buena idea. It’s like a little prayer!

Lorena Sanmillán

One Response to “Cinco cuatro tres dos uno”

  1. Dra. Lewis Says:

    A cuatro días… creo que estoy más emocionada que tú.

Leave a Reply

